Text

Lucky International Fan, Jaejoong’s Friends & his Definition of Friend

Lucky International Fan

She was international fan. I first knew her when she was 14. Around 10 years ago, I received her fan letter with her photo. When I was working as scheduled, I could see the face. She learned Korean diligently and later, she graduated summa cum laude from college that I advised her to go to. Also she’s now working in a company that I suggested to her. And friends around her became my friends, too.

Original Korean text: twtkr.olleh.com/view.php?long_id=L1asff

About Jaejoong’s Friends.

Jaejoong has a wider circle of acquaintances than Yuchun and Junsu. Nowadays, he often meets Jang Geun-seok. His house where he recently moved in is only 2 minutes away from Jang Geun-seok’s, so they meet almost every day. Jaejoong said “In some ways, he is incompatible with me though, this comes as his charm to me, so we mix very well.” Birds of feather flock together? There must be something why these two Hallyu stars get along well with each other.

Jaejoong said “Geun-seok is straightforward, too. He does not talk around. He’s frank. At first it was hard [to be friends with him], but now he’s a congenial friend of mine. We both like chattering and meeting casually at home. On Parents’ Day I sent sets of *Goolbi (Yellow Dried Corvina) to Yuchun, Junsu, and Geun-seok’s parents, and then Geun-seok came to my house with the Goolbi he grilled and we had a drink. Actually we both had a drink yesterday, too. We drained 18 bottles just for beer. Nowadays I don’t often see HyungJoong but, he is a friend of mine that I don’t feel sorry even if I meet him only once a year. Because we are a pair of congenial souls.”

* As customary, Goolbi considered as valuable food that Koreans send to special ones on special days.

About manners in friendship, Jaejoong said “Manners must be preserved [even between friends]. Recently I renounced my friendship with 3 fellows. Unfortunately, they crossed the line – the do’s and don’ts in friendship.” and “For instance, when there’s an age gap between someone and me, even if I talk informally with him, it means the distance between our hearts is shortened, not that he doesn’t need to observe his manners that should still be preserved between us. I can’t be a friend with that kind of person who ignores the line.”

Original Korean text: pic.twitter.com/i6JkdkPmOw

Definition of Friend

People say ‘friend’ is what one soul dwells in two bodies, that you know and understand each other even though you don’t express your feelings. I think this is what friends are. I hope I could be a friend who gives this kind of feeling to somebody. 

Original Korean text: http://twitpic.com/d59qxa

One thought on “Lucky International Fan, Jaejoong’s Friends & his Definition of Friend

Leave a Reply

